Blog Banner

Five Cardiff Blues named in Wales Women training squad

17th October 2017

Five Cardiff Blues players have been named in Wales Women's training squad for the 2017/18 season.

Abbie Flemming, Hannah Bluck, Katie Jenkins, Philippa Tuttiett and Rhi Parker have all been included in Rowland Phillips' squad, as they aim to build for the next four years, having secured automatic qualification for the 2021 Women's Rugby World Cup.

The squad announcement is made on the back of Cardiff Blues' 12-38 win over Dragons in the opening round of the Regional Championship.

Wales Women 2017/18 training squad: Abbie Flemming; Alecs Donovan; Alisha Butchers; Amy Evans; Amy Morgan; Amy Thomas; Angharad Desmet; Beth Harriett Jones; Beth Lewis; Cara Hope; Caryl Thomas; Carys Phillips; Cerys Hale; Charlie Murray; Dyddgu Hywel; Elinor Isaacs; Elinor Snowsill; Ffion Lewis; Gemma Rowland; Gwen Crabb; Gwenllian Pyrs; Hannah Bluck; Hannah Jones; India Berbillion; Jasmine Joyce; Jessica Kavanagh-Williams; Jodie Evans; Katie Jenkins; Katie Thicker; Kayleigh Powell; Keira Bevan; Kelsey Jones; Kerin Lake; Laurie Harries; Liliana Podpadec; Lleucu George; Lucy Packer; Megan York; Mel Clay; Morfudd Ifans; Natalia John; Nia Elen Davies; Philippa Tuttiett; Rebecca de Filippo; Rhian Noakes; Rhi Parker; Robyn Wilkins; Shona Powell-Huges; Sian Moore; Sian Williams; Sinead Breeze; Sioned Harries; Siwan Lillicrap.