Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues v Edinburgh Gunners

26th January 2006

Number 8, Xavier Rush will captain the team for this Friday’s Celtic League clash against the Edinburgh Gunners.

Cardiff Blues Director of Coaching Dai Young said “We have made several changes to the team for this Friday’s match against the Edinburgh Gunners due to the unacceptable performance against the Leeds Tykes last Sunday. We are looking for a reaction from the players and if I was totally honest if we had more options we would have made more changes”

Nick Macleod, Chris Czekaj, Jamie Robinson, Dafydd Hewitt, Jonah Lomu, Lee Thomas, Ryan Powell, Xavier Rush (c), Robin Sowden-Taylor, Maama Molitika, James Goode, Craig Quinnell, Gethin Jenkins, Duane Goodfield, John Yapp

Ben Evans, Ross Johnson, Bradley Davies, Mark Lewis, Mike Phillips, Craig Morgan, Marc Stcherbina

Nic De Luca; Francisco Leonelli, Phil Godman, Matt Dey, Simon Webster; Duncan Hodge, Rory Lawson (capt); Allan Jacobsen, Andrew Kelly, Alasdair Dickinson, Alasdair Strokosch, Dave Duley, Matt Mustchin, Simon Cross, David Callam.

Replacements: Kyle Traynor, Craig Smith, Ross Rennie, Alan MacDonald, Ander Monro, Peter Jorgensen, Mike Pyke.

Tickets are on sale from the Ticket Office - call 029 2030 2030 or visit in person - open until 5pm midweek and later on the day of the game.